Web Governance

As one of its early deliverables, the Web Program established campus level governance to set strategy, provide guidance, define priorities, and oversee standards and services related to UCSC's Web presence.

Program / Project Governance:

Music Buidling

Web Program Leadership Team

Executive Members:

  • Mary Doyle, Vice Chancellor, Information Technology
  • Keith E. Brant, Vice Chancellor, University Relations

Team Members:

  • Sherry Main, University Relations
  • Rob Knight, Communications & Marketing
  • Leslie Geary, Information Technology
  • David Turner, Information Technology

ITS Web Services Team

The ITS Web Services Team oversees operational service management for the suite of ITS Web Services. The team is led by the Web Service Manager, and includes representation from the WCMS team, the Web Hosting team, Communications & Marketing, Client Relationship Management, and other service providers.

Ongoing Campus Web Governance

Web Steering Committee


  • Rob Knight, Communications & Marketing (Interim)

Members (in alpha order): 

  • Chris Banks,  Manager for Communications and Marketing, Student Housing Services
  • Scotty Brookie, Academic Support Divisional Liaison - Arts
  • Melissa DeWitte, Web Coordinator, Social Sciences Division
  • Leslie Geary, Web Service Manager
  • Carolyn Golz, CAO Cowell College
  • Rob Knight, Senior Web Developer, Communications and Marketing
  • Michael McCawley, Associate Director, Admissions
  • Peter McMillan, Director Administrative Client Relationship Management, ITS
  • Eric Mitchell, Learning Technology Specialist, FITC
  • Sue Perry, Librarian
  • David Sonnenberg, Assistant Dean Social Sciences
  • Teresa Silva, IT Project Manager, Staff to Committee
  • Trung Tran, Web Designer, UR
  • David Turner, Manager, Web, Mobile & Project Management